Canadian All-Time XI

Was thinking about an all-time XI for our nationals, but I'll admit I know very little about the national team pre-2000, so I'll need the Voyageurs' help on this one. Here's a starting point:

EDITED thanks to suggestions:

<center>Craig Forrest

Colin Miller - Bruce Wilson - Bob Iarusci - Jason de Vos

Bob Lenarduzzi

Erroll Crossan - Julian de Guzman - Lyndon Hooper

Alex Bunbury - Dale Mitchell

</center>

I think JDG is at the stage where he can be considered, though like I said, I'm no expert on the history of the Canadian game. And yes, I'm including Corazzin on the strength of 1 bicycle kick, 1 header and 2 penalties at some tinpot tournament a few years back. [8D]

Our "all-time XI" has a lot of depth at defenders, it seems, with Colin Miller, Mark Watson, and Frank Yalop all left off this list... couldn't think of any wingers (Radz?) so I went with 3 forwards. Also not too sure about a lot of the classic defenders and whether or not they could play fullback, so I threw in Staltz and de Vos.

I'm confident that in the coming years, any list like this will be more and more dominated by guys like JDG, Big Kev McKenna, Hutch, Issey and Rob Friend.

Wes McLeod, Alex Bunbury, Bob Iarusci, Branko Segota, The Duze, Buzz Parsons

Topic already covered in this thread

http://www.canadian-soccer.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=7799

and these

http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/showthread.php?t=249044

http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/showthread.php?t=244481

A little trivia

All-Time NASL Scoring Leaders (Top 100)

Player / Teams Seasons Games Goals Assists Points

1. Giorgio Chinaglia 8 213 193 81 478 NY 76-83

2. Karl-Heinz Granitza 7 199 128 101 357 Chi 78-84

3. Alan Willey 9 238 129 48 306 Min 76-81, Mon 81-83, Min 84

13. Branko Segota 6 147 73 49 195 Roc 79-80, FL 81-83, GB 84

23. George Best 6 139 54 54 162 LA 76-78, FL 78-79, SJ 80-81

30. Carl Valentine 6 165 44 59 147 Van 79-84

50. Bobby Lenarduzzi 11 288 31 57 119 Van 74-84