Kara Lang returning?

Blackdude

The part about changing how you move to fix the problem rang a bell with me. When I started playing soccer (at about 20 years old), I used to keep the heel of my planted foot down on the ground when kicking, and that meant twisting that knee when my body turned. Eventually, I started feeling pain in the tendons of both knees, and it wasn't until I fixed my form that the pain went away. Hopefully, there are similar simple changes Kara can make to stop stressing her tendons.

Its great that she believes she can come back, but the path back is extremely difficult. She doesn't only have to recover from the injury, she has to physically and mentally recover the skills required for top-level soccer. The fact that she hasn't played in so long is her biggest issue in my opinion.

Having said that, I'm sure she knows this and she's a fighter. I wish her all the best. Hope to see her playing at her best in the 2015 WC.

JD Miller is a Montreal businessman who co-founded and leads B2ten, a privately funded group that contributes to athletic excellence in Canadian amateur sport. He was strapping on a pair of cross-country skis in the resort town of Mont Tremblant, Que., just after New Year’s when Herdman called him with a question.

Miller said Herdman described Lang as a player: “I absolutely need to get back on the pitch for 2015.”

If this is the case... it does not bode well for the WNT that we are linking out campaign on a player who is not active and had retired for medical reasons, its begs the question are we looking anywhere for players that makes sense or just going back to past glories ?