Starting Eleven...

keltic

I have just recently started following the National Team and was wondering what everyone felt was our best starting eleven. I would probably go with the following, although as I said I am new to following the team, and am basing most of my observations on what I have seen over here in England.

GK Hirshfeld

LB Stalteri

CB de Vos

CB Rogers

RB Watson

LM Brennan

CM Bircham

RM Hutchinson

CM Hume

CF Radzinski

CF Peschislolido

Rogers and Watson should not be anywhere near a Canadian starting XI.

That being said, not a bad lineup, otherwise...

Here's mine:

GK: Hirschfeld

LB: Jazic

CB: DeVos

CB: Hutchinson

RB: Nsaliwa

LM: Brennan

CM: De Guzman

CM: Aguiar

RM: Stalteri

F: Radzinski

F: De Rosario

Nice lineup Rudi. The only thing I might change would be Gervais or Reda in place of Hutchinson. Although if Helsingborg start playing Hutch at the back that may change.

I quite agree with Rudi's line-up, except that I would take advantage of a stronger offensive pool, than our defensive one, to go 3-4-3:

Hirschfeld

Nsaliwa (or McKenna) - Menezes - DeVos

Stalteri - Aguiar - DeGuzman - Brennan

Pesch - DeRosario - Radzinski

As with Rudi's line-up, that's a pretty strong midfield.

Welcome keltic.

Just wondering, have you had a chance to see Rogers in action over there? All most of us over here have seen of him is the few brief appearances he has made for Canada (mostly as a substitute.) He hasn't really impressed in any of those appearances, which is why I think most of us wouldn't pick him for Canada's starting 11. It also doesn't give us a lot of confidence when he was trouble maintaining a starting spot with a second division side (he's been in and out of the Wycombe starting 11 for at least the past couple of years.)

Anyway, I was just wondering if you've had a chance to observe him any more than we have and if perhaps you see anything that suggests he may yet mature into a good centre-back for Canada.