Question???

Lilloco

This is my first time posting here. I sorta ran into this forum by accident, but after reading some posts I have a quetion. In all honesty, who here really thinks Canada can win this group? I know everybody is always talking about how Greece beat the odds now, but can Canada really beat Costa Rica? I saw the Copa America and with a really crappy team they got to the quarter finals. Honduras has a crazy offense that kills with speed, and Guatemala has probably the best coach in Central America. I think that Canada can realistically battle Honduras for second, but it's gonna be really really hard to top the group.

I do.

But then I'm attaching way more importance to our first match against Guatemala next week then some others are. My thinking is that match will set the tone for this round of the tourny. Good or bad.

Saving Grace both ways is that we don't have to finish top to advance, and neither dose Costa Rica. There's no seeding in the Hex so placement dosen't matter. I think once Honduras is eliminated both Canada and Costa Rica will save the horses (Canada more so) and take whatever position they get, be it 1st or 2nd happily.

My 2nd biggest fear about this round is when it's all said and done the jig will be up. The Yanks, Mexicans, and especially the Ticos will know we're gunning for them. Let one of them bastards go to the playoffs.

quote:Originally posted by Lilloco