Re-initiate the CUSL idea???????

Luis_Rancagua

I'm far from an expert on Canadian pro soccer (I've attended exactly one game, a Winnipeg Fury match back sometime in the early 90s with my youth team, on the carpet at Winnipeg Stadium), but I don't see how a revived CUSL could be on any less stable ground than the current A-League. An 8-team league modelled after the CFL would be my preference, but anything that could get off the ground would be great.

I think the basic idea of the CUSL was to have a solid business backbone so that teams didn't have to rely so much on gate revenue. That concept I believe is still a good one but the actual plan itself needs work. I'd love to see a union of all parties involved, but the parties involved like their independence too much.

quote:Originally posted by Kibby

Ya because the strong presence of Toronto in the CFL makes that league tick.

Toronto has an a-league team they can't seem to support well.

MLS in toronto? Not any year soon.

Toronto , the centre of the you know what!!

Put an MLS TEAM in T-O, get it over with and the rest of us who don't care if we play New York or not can carry on!

Toronto in it's sports mind exists outside of Canada just watch the Toronto Sports Network (TSN) for short!

There Upper Canadian bashing done!:D

Get the CSA to bring back the Connaught Cup, make it an open cup. We have 5 A-League division 1 ( in Canada) teams add the CPSL champs and runners up same with PCSL or whatever leagues want to declare themselves as division 2 . Add also whatever teams outside of division 1 or 2 who want to challenge for the cup.

If Toronto want an MLS team that bad make then ineligable for this cup as they'll play in a foriegn countries division 1 not Canadian division 1.

Sorry just real tired of reading Canadian Leagues NEED a team in Toronto, when only Toronto says this , play in a U.S. league who cares outside of T-O.( NOTE TO SELF: lower testosterone level);)