MLS..USL...CSL...cant' figure out....

fannorth

Hello everyone, first let me start of I am a newbie to the Forum so cheers to everyone. I have tried to figure out the answers to the Questions I am about to ask but can't quite figure everything out. I am from Warsaw, Poland(don't remind me about their WC...performance) where the Football structure is pretty much straight forward, but not perfect... Everytime I come to Canada to visit my parents Canadian Football is at a stalmate...OK here is my Question(which consists of a few parts):

MLS is considered is considered in North America(Canada-USA) as the....TOP football level one can achieve, right?

USL has Division 1 & 2....that are...considered below MLS? Which in fact makes them (D2-3)...

None of them is releated to one another?!?! In fact they are competeing with eachother, right? And most important there is not RELEGUATION!!!!

OK, MLS has the main teams and their Reserves so technically there is no releguation. But USL has DeFacto D1-D2...wouldn't it make it more interesting to the fans And media is let's say the two Bottom teams get releguated to D2 and the 3rd Bottom team playoff to stay in D1? I guess it's about the money...If one pays to be in D1 he dosen't want to be releguated. But having MLS & USL created a Split in the System instead of helping it, right? Whitecaps, Impact & Lynx USL D1 and then you have Toronto in MLS WTF??????

Now CSA is the equivallent of the polish PZPN it oversees the league...that dosen't quite exist?!?! So what is the function of the CSL? Can someone untagle the web for me...I went around the web and forum but got kind of lost in the whole structure.

My second question is WHY Can't there be:

MLS (as D1 DeFacto)

USL (incorporated, renamed, etc. into MLS as D2-3)

With RELEGUATION from one Division to another. The teams must have a minimum stadium of let's say 5k+ to play in D1...3k+ D2...1k+ D1...