Jump to content

Canada to host Men's U-17 Qualification

Massive Attack

Recommended Posts

CONCACAF venues unveiled for U-20 & U-17 qualification

23.1.04 - CONCACAF has unveiled the venues for the Under-20 and U-17 final qualifying stages that will take place in 2005.

Honduras and the USA have been selected as the host nations for the respective qualifying groups for the U-20 competition that will lead four CONCACAF places into the FIFA World Youth (U-20) Championships Netherlands 2005.

The two countries will each stage a group of four teams with the top two finishers from each group qualifying to the FIFA event.

Joining Honduras and USA will be six other teams; Canada and Mexico from North America; two Central American teams; two from the Caribbean. This event will be played in February/March 2005 with specific dates to be announced.

Meanwhile, Canada and Costa Rica will each host a group for the final stage of CONCACAF U-17 qualification, where three teams will advance to the FIFA U-17 World Championship, Peru 2005.

Games in the final qualifying event will take place in April/May 2005 with specific dates to be announced. Canada and Costa Rica will be joined by six other competing nations comprising of Mexico and USA from North America, two from Central America and two from the Caribbean.

The group winners will qualify directly to the FIFA U-17 World Championship, while the two group runners-up will compete in a home-and-away playoff, with the winner earning the final CONCACAF berth to the FIFA event.


Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...