Jump to content

Qualifiers for Women's WC China 2007

Guest Jeffery S.

Recommended Posts

Guest Jeffery S.

Japan lost 2-1 in Mexico but qualifies for the China WC thanks to the 2-0 home win first leg. Mexico would have needed a two more to take it.

15 teams have qualified, with only the Oceania rep to be decided, early April. So technically that is 5 Asian teams in the WC.

Qualified teams:

AFC (3)

1. Australia

2. Korea DPR

3. Japan

CAF (2)

1. Nigeria

2. Ghana


1. USA

2. Canada


1. Argentina

2. Brazil

OFC (1) 1. The OFC Oceania Women's Championship will run from 9 to 13 April 2007 in Papua New Guinea.

UEFA (5)

1. Norway

2. Sweden

3. Germany

4. Denmark

5. England

Host (1)

1. China PR

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest Jeffery S.
quote:Originally posted by RJB

Are you considering the Oceania side to be the fifth Asian team?

You're right, took Japan as an addition to the already qualified teams and counted them twice. Four Asian sides.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...
Guest Jeffery S.

Oceania qualifiers have begun in Papua New Guinea, here is the schedule and first day results:

OFC Women's World Cup Qualifiers

Papua New Guinea 2007

Monday 9 April

New Zealand 6- Tonga 1

Papua New Guinea 6- Solomon Islands 1

Wednesday 11 April

Solomon Islands - New Zealand

Tonga - Papua New Guinea

Friday 13 April

Tonga - Solomon Islands

Papua New Guinea - New Zealand

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...