Hirschfeld article

I've translated this article from http://fotball.adressa.no/nyhetsarkiv/article.jhtml?articleID=95459 - I'm not a professional translator, so apologies for any awkward phrasing.

Yells a lot, but is no Clown

Rosenborg’s new keeper talks a lot. And loud. But no one is covering their ears

Lars Hirschfeld is ready battle Espen Johnsen for the starting job in Rosenborg’s goal.

“He’s the consummate pro who contributes to the team” says Tromsø general manager Steinar Nilssen.

The Tromsø GM tells of a player who appeared careful and withdrawn when he came to Tromsø.

“He developed a lot from the time he came here until he went to Rosenborg. He really gained self-confidence. I have never come across a keeper who talks so much. And it’s very positive. I encouraged him to do it because it’s so important for those in central positions contribute to the leadership of the team”, says Nilssen.

Rosenborg certainly received a chatty fellow who makes his feelings known and contributes to both raised intensity and good humour at practise. The Canadian with a German passport is absolutely clear about what he should be practising when he arrives at training.

And he makes his feelings know the the trainers.

“It’s very good for us. He wants clarity about how the keeper and defence are to work together. Lars is the type who knows what he wants to practise and has a clear understanding of his own abilities. He likes taking responsibility, and it’s challenging and educational for the rest of us” says Jørn Jamtfall, Rosenborg’s keeper trainer.

Those who’ve listened to a RBK-practise won’t believe Steinar Nilssen’s description of a careful fellow who arrived at Alfheim [Tromsø’s home pitch]. At Rosenborg he has taken command both verbally and physically. Not all the Canadian expressions are suitable for a family audience, but they a said with the best of intentions and a smile.