Jump to content

The 2008 Caribbean Championship


Recommended Posts

The 2008 Caribbean Championship or the Digicel Caribbean Championship is currently ongoing in Jamaica from December 3 to December 14.

Why do I post this = TFC is scouting it.

As is Houston, and a Dynamo rep is my source.

The significance of this competition is that the four semifinalists qualify for the 2009 CONCACAF Gold Cup.

Who is participating:

Grp A = Aruba, Grenada and Netherlands Antilles;

Grp B = Dominica, Guyana and Suriname;

Grp C = Antigua & Barbuda, Bermuda, Caymen Islands and Saint Martin;

Grp D = Barbadoes, British Virgin Islands and Saint Kitts & Nivis;

Grp E = Anguilla, Martinique and Saint Vincent & the Grenadines;

Stage 2 = Cuba, Guadaloupe, and Trinidad & Tobago, each previously qualified. Also in Stage 2 is current cup holders Haiti, and current hosts, Jamaica.

CONCACAF teams not entering =

Bahamas, Dominican Republic, French Guiana, Montserrat, Puerto Rico, Saint Maarten, Turks and Caicos Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, and Saint Lucia.

nice work if you can get it....

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...