Jump to content
  • Canada’s 35-man provisional roster announced for this summer’s CONCACAF Gold Cup


    Tickets are still on sale at The Voyageurs

    Canada will assemble at the end of June in Santa Barbara, California prior to the tournament’s opening game.

    The top two teams from each group; as well as the two highest-seeded third-place finishers will advance to the knock-out stages.

    Canada won the Gold Cup in 2000 and has since succeeded in making it to the tournament semi-finals on two other occasions (2002, 2007); and made it to the quarter-finals in 2009.

    In Canada, Sportsnet holds the broadcast rights to the CONCACAF Gold Cup tournament. Check local listings to see where it will air in your region.


    GK-Milan Borjan | BUL / Ludogorets Razgrad

    GK- Lars Hirschfeld | NOR / Valerenga

    GK- Quillan Roberts | CAN / Toronto FC

    GK- Kenny Stamatopoulos | SWE / AIK

    D- Sam Adekugbe | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC

    D- Nana Attakora | USA / San Antonio Scorpions

    D- Luca Gasparotto | SCO / Glasgow Rangers

    D- Andre Hainault | unattached / sans club

    D- Dejan Jakovic | JPN / Shimizu S-Pulse

    D- Nik Ledgerwood | GER / Energie Cottbus

    D- Ashtone Morgan | CAN / Toronto FC

    D- Karl W. Ouimette | USA / New York Red Bulls

    D- Mallan Roberts | CAN / FC Edmonton

    D- Adam Straith | NOR / Fredrikstad

    D/M- Marcel de Jong | USA / Sporting KC

    D/M- David Edgar | ENG / Birmingham City FC

    D/M- Maxim Tissot | CAN / Impact de Montréal

    M- Tesho Akindele | USA / FC Dallas

    M- Kyle Bekker | USA / FC Dallas

    M- Julian de Guzman | CAN / Ottawa Fury FC

    M- Kianz Froese | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC

    M- Atiba Hutchinson | TUR / Besiktas

    M- Will Johnson | USA / Portland Timbers

    M- Issey Nakajima-Farran | MAS / Terengganu

    M- Jonathan Osorio | CAN / Toronto FC

    M- Pedro Pacheco | POR / Santa Clara

    M- Michael Petrasso | ENG / Queens Park Rangers

    M- Samuel Piette | ESP / Deportivo la Coruna

    M- Tosaint Ricketts | ISR / Hapoel Haifa

    M- Russell Teibert | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC

    M/F- Randy Edwini-Bonsu | GER / Stuttgarter Kickers

    M/F- Simeon Jackson | unattached / sans club

    F- Marcus Haber | ENG / Crewe Alexandra

    F- Jordan Hamilton | CAN / Toronto FC

    F- Cyle Larin | USA / Orlando City SC

  • Create New...