Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
tc-in-bc

2017-2018 UEFA Women's Champion's League

Recommended Posts

[ 1 ]  Wikipedia main article:  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2017–18_UEFA_Women's_Champions_League

      Wikipedia article about the qualifying round: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2017–18_UEFA_Women's_Champions_League_qualifying_round

[ 2 ] Two clubs in the qualifying round have Canadians on them: Apollon Ladies FC (Cyprus) with Alyssa Lagonia ;  and  Spartak Subotica ( Serbia ) with Alix Bruch.

- Apollon Ladies FC schedule:  

Tuesday  August 22, 2017  7:45 am PT/ 10:45 am ET        Apollon  vs NSA

 Friday August 25, 2017     11:00 am PT/ 2:00 pm ET        Apollon vs NOROC

  Monday August 28, 2017   8:00 am PT/ 11:00 am ET        Sturm vs Apollon

- Spartak Subotica schedule:   

Tuesday August 22, 2017    8:00 am PT/ 11:00 am ET      Spartak Subotica  vs Qiryat Gat

 Friday  August 25, 2017      8:30  am PT/ 11:30 am ET      Spartak Subotica  vs  Breznica

 Monday August 28, 2017     8:00 am PT/  11:00 am ET     Avaldsnes   vs Spartak Subotica

 http://www.uefa.com/womenschampionsleague/season=2018/matches/qualifying/index.html#mt/2017/08

Edited by tc-in-bc

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

FT   Apollon   4 - 0  NSA   , Alyssa Lagonia  1 goal and 2 assists !

FT  ZFK Spartak Subotica  7 - 1 Qiryat Gat , Alix (Alexandra) Bruch, 90 mins played, no points

 

Edited by tc-in-bc

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you bet a dollar on Apollon you made a penny.  I've actually never seen a match like that.

NSA are from Bulgaria who are ranked between Kazakhstan/Azerbaijan and Hong Kong/Faroe Islands.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Vic said:

If you bet a dollar on Apollon you made a penny.  I've actually never seen a match like that.

NSA are from Bulgaria who are ranked between Kazakhstan/Azerbaijan and Hong Kong/Faroe Islands.

You don't bet on Europa League qualifiers. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

FT   Apollon   6 - 0   NOROC  ,  Alyssa Lagonia  1 goal and 1 assist.

FT  ZFK Spartak Subotica  6 - 0  Breznica,  Alix (Alexandra) Bruch, 46 mins played, no points

Edited by tc-in-bc

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

FT    Sturm  1 - 4  Apollon,  Alyssa Lagonia   2 assists.

FT    Avaldsnes  2 - 0  Spartak Subotica,     Alix (Alexandra) Bruch, 90  mins played, no points

Apollon Ladies win their group and automatically advance to the knockout phase of UWCL.

Spartak Subotica finish second in their group.

- All  10 second-place teams have their group stage results filtered and  re-ranked ( the result against the 4th place team is dropped; only results against 1st place and 3rd place team in the group are  taken into account.)  . Only the top second-place team advances into the knockout phase  of UWCL.

UPDATE: FC Zurich advance as the best runner-up. Spartak and Bruch narrowly miss out.

http://rk8n0l.jpg

 

 

Edited by tc-in-bc

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

UWCL     Round of 32     First Leg:

Wednesday   October  4   2017 

  MedyK  Konin  vs  Olympique Lyonnais ( Buchanan )  06:15 am PT/ 09:15 am  ET

  http://www.uefa.com/womenschampionsleague/season=2018/matches/round=2000908/match=2023204/index.html

   Apollon Ladies ( Lagonia )   vs  Linkoping                  07:00 am  PT/ 10:00 am  ET

http://www.uefa.com/womenschampionsleague/season=2018/matches/round=2000908/match=2023194/index.html

Thursday     October 5   2017

   Olimpia Cluj  vs  Rosengard  ( McLeod, Hellstrom, Masar-McLeod )   06:30 am PT/ 09:30 am ET

http://www.uefa.com/womenschampionsleague/season=2018/matches/round=2000908/match=2023206/index.html

Edited by tc-in-bc

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

  UWCL     Round of 32     Second   Leg:

Wednesday   October  11    2017 

Linkoping       vs     Apollon Ladies (  Lagonia )              9:00 am  PT/  12:00 pm  ET

Olympique Lyonnais ( Buchanan )  vs   Medyk  Konin          9:30  am PT / 12:30 pm  ET

Rosengard  ( McLeod, Hellstrom, Masar-McLeod )  vs  Olimpia Cluj     10:00 am PT/  1:00 pm  ET

 

http://www.womenssoccerunited.com/live-return-leg-streams-11th-october-uefa-womens-champions-league/

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

UWCL     Round of 16     First Leg:

Tuesday          November  7       2017

BIIK-Kazygurt   vs   Olympique Lyonnais  ( Buchanan )   10 pm  PT/  1 am  ET  ( Wed Nov 8 )

http://www.uefa.com/womenschampionsleague/season=2018/matches/round=2000909/match=2023285/index.html

Wednesday      November  8     2017 

Chelsea   vs   Rosengard   ( Hellstrom,  McLeod,  Masar-McLeod  )    11:05 am PT /  2:05 pm ET

http://www.uefa.com/womenschampionsleague/season=2018/matches/round=2000909/match=2023282/index.html

notes

-  a   tough draw for Rosengard --  Chelsea Ladies  are really deep . McLeod unlikely to start for a variety reasons.

-  also  Alyssa Lagonia and Apollon Ladies were knocked out of the tournament in the Round of 32

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

UWCL     Round of 16     Second    Leg:

Wednesday          November   15        2017

Chelsea   vs   Rosengard   ( Hellstrom,  McLeod,  Masar-McLeod  )    9:30  am PT /  12:30  pm ET

-live stats :http://www.uefa.com/womenschampionsleague/season=2018/matches/round=2000909/match=2023290/index.html

- Chelsea Ladies FCVerified account @ChelseaLFC 2h2 hours ago    Watch Rosengard v Chelsea live on Chelsea TV and http://youtube.com/chelseafc  today at 5.30pm UK.

BIIK-Kazygurt   vs   Olympique Lyonnais  ( Buchanan )    11:30 am PT/  2:30 pm  ET

-live stats : http://www.uefa.com/womenschampionsleague/season=2018/matches/round=2000909/match=2023293/index.html

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...