Jump to content

2014 Voyageurs International Player of the Year - Senior Women's


Recommended Posts


The deadline for submissions is 12:01 AM (EST) January 1st, New Years Day 2015. 

Submissions for IPoY must have a first place, second place, and third place selection.

A point system is used to calculate a players points total at the completion of polling. A player will receive 5 points for a 1st place selection, 3 points for a 2nd place selection, and 1 point for a third place selection.

The player with the highest final aggregate total will be declared the Voyageurs International Player of the Year.

Only one submission per IP address. Additional submissions from the same IP address allowed entirely at the Administrators discretion.

For a player to be eligible for the Voyageurs International Player of the Year the player must have been selected for international duty at the senior level in 2014 and be eligible to play for Canada, in accordance with FIFA laws & statutes, as of December 1st, 2014.


Let other Vs selections influence yours as you see fit. IDEAS!

Previous Winners:


2009 Karina LeBlanc

2010 Christine Sinclair
2011 Christine Sinclair
2012 Christine Sinclair

2013 Diana Matheson

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...

1. Sophie Schmidt

2. Diana Matheson

3. Desiree Scott


Echo that.  Seriously.


Always liked Matheson, she makes it hard not to, baring injury Scott will be in the running running for these honours for years to come and Schmidt is quite rightly growing on a good many of us with her energtic, timely and aggressive contributions.


Here's hoping Sinclair can find a way to get her mojo back and runs away with it AGAIN in 2015.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Congratulations to Diana Matheson, Voyageurs 2014 International Female Player of the Year!


Final Results

Diana Matheson: 5 1st, 6 2nd, 1 3rd - 28 points

Erin McLeod: 5 1st, 2 2nd, 3 3rd - 22 points

Sophie Schmidt: 3 1st, 3 2nd, 5 3rd - 20 points

Jessie Fleming: 2 2nd - 4 points

Desiree Scott: 1 2nd, 2 3rd - 4 points

Sura Yekka: 1 1st - 3 points

Kadeisha Buchanan: 1 3rd - 1 point

Christine Sinclair: 1 3rd - 1 point

Rhian Wilkinson: 1 3rd - 1 point

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...