Womens CSL

wellyo

not to bash the idea or anything,

but how could this be looked at as viable and sustainable if the mens league is barely their.

What would they pay these women 20$ a game?

The OWSL is the place for Women to play right now.

not to bash the idea or anything,

but how could this be looked at as viable and sustainable if the mens league is barely their.

What would they pay these women 20$ a game?

The OWSL is the place for Women to play right now.

That is just ridiculous. CSL maintains an amateur CSL-2 reserve division. a W-CSL could function in the exact same manner.

Longterm it would be insuffiecient but probably a very realistic idea might be to try and create a higher GTA women's tier? We have like 6 amateur teams with minimal travel, it doesn't sound amazing but it would probably be sustainable and maybe we could successfully create a good tier (could be CSL, doesn't have to be). I don't really know though, I'm a layman when it comes to the issues surrounding the female side of the game.

Longterm it would be insuffiecient but probably a very realistic idea might be to try and create a higher GTA women's tier? We have like 6 amateur teams with minimal travel, it doesn't sound amazing but it would probably be sustainable and maybe we could successfully create a good tier (could be CSL, doesn't have to be). I don't really know though, I'm a layman when it comes to the issues surrounding the female side of the game.

If the current CSL clubs can handle running a reserve CSL2 squad, they could do a women's league at the same level.

If the current CSL clubs can handle running a reserve CSL2 squad, they could do a women's league at the same level.

are you aware o what takes place in the CSL? out of curiosity?