Wyn Belotte's Wiki

SeanKeay

Too bad he took down his website. That was a classic. Remember the video where he looks into the camera and says, "Kids, you could be the next Wyn Belotte." That is funny enough but he had it bilingual as well, separate French and English versions of the same video! :)

I kid you not, when I worked for the Lynx in 2005 Wyn asked me to help him with his site. Despite the fact I have no web creation experience, Wyn actually believed that people in Haiti would pay a $10 membership to be able to view his site. He was definitely a character.

I kid you not, when I worked for the Lynx in 2005 Wyn asked me to help him with his site. Despite the fact I have no web creation experience, Wyn actually believed that people in Haiti would pay a $10 membership to be able to view his site. He was definitely a character.

I guess that was due to his knowledge that the average Haitian has so much disposable income to spend on non-essentials like enabling the computer they don't have to access the website of obscure athletes of Haitian descent!

this is so funny... i went to high school with Wyn and when he came back from France to visit the people at school a year after he left, he was speaking French with an French accent, he made such clown out of himself.

I don't doubt he made a clown out of himself.

On a side not though, I have noticed several of our players pick up accents when playing overseas. I wonder if its conscious or just happens to everybody.

I don't doubt he made a clown out of himself.

On a side not though, I have noticed several of our players pick up accents when playing overseas. I wonder if its conscious or just happens to everybody.