Caps rank third in youth and women

Guest Jeffery S.

The Whitecaps seem to be doing a good job of establishing a good club structure. Being number three in the world is a great feather in the cap of the club if you ask me.

It's unfair to put the men up against the rest of the world, but where would they sit in North America? Or better yet, do the Whitecaps outrank any MLS clubs? I'd say yes, but I'm still learning MLS, so I'm not sure which one(s).

• 3 weeks later...

club structure wise, they would rank #1 in north america

and you think real salt lake is the only mls side we're better than?

Sunderland 0 - 3 Whitecaps FC

Cardiff City FC 3 - 3 Whitecaps FC (Caps win on penalties)

each of these teams won every other game thay played in north america

i think every gives the mls way too much credit, the whitecaps are a very good team. they could go head to head with any team in the MLS and preform well

quote:Originally posted by RJB

The Whitecaps seem to be doing a good job of establishing a good club structure. Being number three in the world is a great feather in the cap of the club if you ask me.

I agree with you but they seem to be dismantling their youth system as you can see from the deck below.

http://www.bcsoccer.net/bcsa/Portals/0/Member/ClubPresentation.pdf

quote:

I agree with you but they seem to be dismantling their youth system as you can see from the deck below.

There are a number of aspects of the hasty "agreement" between BCSA and Whitecaps that are disappointing.

Whitecaps is getting out of the youth academy business. The suggestion that they weren't getting the "very best" 8-15 year olds looks like an excuse.

Whitecaps are now out of Y league.