How many of us actually play soccer???

Kurosawa1555362267

We support our national team and the sport in general in Canada but how many of us actually play[?]

Personnally I started playing again last spring after maybe 15 years. I played all summer with co-workers, we were preparing for a company tournament in wich we got one tie and two loss, we also won a game but only because the opposing team did'nt have enough player. After the tournament I continued playing in a gymnasium with other peolple from my town.

What about you guys???

Ha! Good story. Started last winter doing indoor also after more than 15 years off. Got a surprise e-mail through the company about putting a team together so I joined up. Turned out there'd been a team a few years earlier but things went badly and now a few of the lads wanted to give it another go.

Loads of fun. To the man (and women, it's rec. eh) everyone signed up for outdoor this summer and we just got hammered. Bunch of 30 somethings who haven't played since highschool. That'll happen. Still, hammered game in and game out everyones keen to go again. Let me tell you that the month off between the outdoor and indoor seasons is the longest month of the year.

Never realised how much I miss playing.

Couldn't have not played outdoor this year. Very flattering. Must have had half the team ask to make certain I was coming out. Just shows you how desperate they are!

And by the way, indoor team has a few midnight practices and pickup matchs over the winter and I fully expect a few of the Winnipeg Vs out for some kick-about and a drink. Think I owe Dwayne and Jake a couple of lagers each (at least) and I mean to make good on it.

And don't worry, no sliding tackles in doors....

I am an organizer of a 7 vs 7 team indoor and outdoor. I also play on another team which 7 vs 7. Which bring me much pleasure

Check it out www.totalcampo.com